Facebook notes

7 Dec

Facebook changed again. Not that much, but enough for me to throw my hands in the air and accept defeat. I don’t normally like to admit this, but I’m kind of challenged when it comes to technological changes. Never mind the fact that I’m going into a field where my job will basically depend on them. Do you know how long it took me to get on Twitter? And how much I complained about it? And how much I love it now?

Source

Basically all I’m saying is that I’ll update my profile to meet these new Facebook needs, but not after a good dose of complaining. It’s who I am, it’s how I work. Deal.

On another note (ha), remember when it was cool to do all these Facebook notes? I do. Especially because all we did was take the surveys from MySpace bulletins (remember when that was cool?) and then post them on the face. Shoot, I’m pretty sure my About page on here is one of those surveys. I’m resourceful. I ran across one while taking a “break” from studying and kind of wanted to fill it out to kill time/not study for finals. However, at the risk of seeming even less cool than I already am, I thought it would be better to do it here.

It’s who I am, it’s how I work. Deal.

What time did you get up this morning?

7:30. I feel old.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema?

I think Sex and the City 2. How sad.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

New York. Although I’ve been having a lot of dreams about San Francisco, which is weird. I seem pretty happy in these dreams, so that can’t be bad.

What did you have for breakfast?

Coffee with a side of coffee.

What is your favorite cuisine?

The delicious kind.

What foods do you dislike?

Mushrooms.

What kind of vehicle do you drive?

Ford Focus, otherwise known as Scooter.

What are your favorite clothes?

Dresses and leggings. Not together. I’m one of those losers who tries to get away with leggings as pants, but I swear my butt is always covered! My mom even told me that Tim Gunn would be ashamed of my leggings style. *sigh*

Where would you visit if you had the chance?

India to see the family. Italy to eat! Oh and Ohio to see the munchkins, of course.

Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?

Full please.

Where would you want to retire?

Don’t care where, as long as I’m with somebody who won’t drive me insane/I love

Favorite time of day?

Depends on the day.

What is your favorite sport to watch?

Tennis. Mainly to find my future husband. I’ve found about three so far, now I’m just trying to figure out how to break the news to them.

Bird watcher?

What?

Are you a morning person or a night person?

I guess morning now, since I basically go to bed before night even happens.

Pets?

Max, my 11 year old overgrown puppy.

What is your best childhood memory?

My first solo dance recital. Scary!

Are you a cat or dog person?

Dog, duh.

Are you married?

Negative.

Any pet peeves?

If you’ve read this blog before you obviously know the answer to this.

Favorite Flower?

Roses. Red. I’m a walking cliche.

Favorite ice cream?

Mint chocolate chip.

How many times did you fail your driver’s test?

Zero, thankyouverymuch.

From whom did you get your last email?

WordPress telling me I had a blog comment. Love those!

Broccoli?

What about it?

What was your favorite vacation?

New York. All three times.

Last person you went out to dinner with?

Good lord, it’s been so long I don’t remember. Either my parents or Jess.

What are you listening to right now?

Max snoring.

Coffee drinker?

Coffee mainliner is more like it.

Are you in Love?

Do those tennis players count? No? Damn.

3 Responses to “Facebook notes”

  1. katie December 7, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    ok so I don’t want you to move (duh) but I LOVE San Fransisco….so yes you should visit there…that’s a happy medium 🙂

  2. shrinkingfoodie December 7, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    You must know I’m stealing this for later. Yeah.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mansee made me do it « The Shrinking Foodie - December 8, 2010

    […] me do it December 7, 2010 by shrinkingfoodie OH! I forgot to post this. I found it on Mansee’s blog and obvs I had to do it too. We’re besties, […]

Leave a Reply

