Driving by the numbers

9 Dec

Source

Today marks the last time I will be driving to SA for school. The last time I’ll have to sit in rush hour traffic and hate my life. The last time I will have to wonder if the guy next to me is going to cut me off (he probably is). From August 26 to now, it’s been quite the ride (ha). So in honor of this momentous occasion, I bring you this post.

Driving by the Numbers (kinda)

Trips to and from SA: 27

Miles driven: Over 4,000

Hours spent in car: 54 (kill me)

Money spent on gas:$1,000,000

Near death experiences: 18

Actual near death experiences: 2

Honest number of near death experiences: 0

Times I thought I had a flat tire: ~10

Actual flat tires: 1

Times I wished cars could fly: o. That’s too scary!

Times declared “I’m getting a job in a big city so I don’t have to drive!”: Countless

Coffee consumed in car: Gallons

Time coffee spilled on pants/leggings: ~5 (ouch)

Times leggings were worn because “they are more comfortable to drive in”: Once a week

Times I wanted to stop and shop at the outlets (for new leggings, of course): 27

Answers to radio show questions screamed out loud: At least one per drive

Times I heard “Teenage Dream”: 384930

Times I wanted to blow my brains out when hearing “Teenage Dream”: 384928

(^Ditto for “California Gurls”, “Dynamite” and “You Belong With Me”)

“Bedrock” lyrics memorzied: ALL OF THEM (seriously, quiz me)

Times Glee soundtrack was listened to: ~15

Times I thought I had Whitney Houston-like lung capacity: A lot

Times I did have Whitney Houston-like lung capacity: 0

Times I still think I should try out for American Idol: More than I should

Times Justin Bieber came on the radio: Not enough!

Times “Everybody” by BSB was played (by me): Twice a day since the AMA’s. No joke.

Times I was judged by other drivers: More than I care to admit (although they can suck it)

Leave a Reply

