The Jeggings that changed my life…

16 Dec

…and yes, Jeggings needed to be capitalized.

*Swoon*

You guys.

These things rock. They’re like little leg huggers and I just love them. I rarely take them off, and when I do  I feel lonely and, well, naked (mainly because I only take them off to shower).

The first time I entered the realm of Jeggings, it didn’t go so well. The first pair made me feel unworthy and not comfortable. I assumed it was my fault, because when it comes to pants it normally is. I didn’t want to be seen in them so I carefully folded them up and stuck them in my closet, promising to better myself so that one day we could be together.

Then I went for a run. And then I ate five cookies.

But these guys, these are my second chance. They’re just perfect and totally made for me.

It’s like when you’re dating a guy and things just don’t feel right. In your heart you know that he’s the douche making you feel bad about yourself BUT somehow you are convinced that you’re the problem. He’s perfect, it’s you that needs to change right?

Not right.

One day you’ll find the right guy who likes you for YOU. He’ll fit you like a glove and all will be right. And you know the best part? You’ll learn to forgive the first pair. Or guy, if you’re normal and don’t have relationships with your clothing.

I am not the latter.

This relationship started on Wednesday, December 8. From the moment I laid eyes on them, I knew they would be mine. In proper “my life” fashion, my mother was the one who saw them first and picked them out for me (forshadowing, perhaps?) The first time I put them on, I literally declared “I’m never wearing real pants again.”

And for the most part I’ve kept my word. Aside from work and working out (although I could totally burn some cals in these babies) I have worn this piece clothing every single day. They stuck by me (and on me) through two finals, two long drives, three showings of The Holiday, two of Love Actually and one (shameful) viewing of Fred Claus. We spent over six hours baking together today and, frankly, I couldn’t be happier.

So if you don’t mind, my Jeggings and I are going to sit on the couch, eat 800 cookies and watch You’ve Got Mail. It’s what we do best.

2 Responses to “The Jeggings that changed my life…”

  1. shrinkingfoodie December 16, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    I want to wear jeggings 😦 Must stop being a fatty

    • Mansee December 16, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

      Unless you find the pair that doesn’t make you feel like a fatty!

      Although being healthy is cool too?

Leave a Reply

