Holiday giving

21 Dec

Sorry I’ve been MIA. I managed to hurt myself sometime (I’m thinking it was on Saturday at work since I woke up on Sunday and couldn’t put any pressure on one leg) and have been laying on the couch with a heating pad on my knee/thigh since. Since I actually have to go to work today I decided to try acting like a normal person and get some stuff done.

Normally I plan out my posts (yes, my ridiculous posts are actually planned out like that. Sad?) and you would think that laying on the couch for roughly 48 hours would give me time to plan out a million posts. However, I was busy rewatching movies I had watched less than a week before, and periodically hobbling downstairs to check on the bread I insisted on making so the blog took a backseat. Whoops. At least the bread was delicious.

Here are a few super random things to tide you over until I get back to normal (which will probably be February). Just keepin it real, yo.

  • Last week I signed up for this free7-day pass at a gym near my house. I plan on getting a membership, but not until January when I have money again. Anyways, since I had this thing for seven full days I used the crap out of it (which is really funny because when I am actually paying for a membership I don’t go as much as I did this past week). Anywho, I went on Thursday even though my knee was hurting (newsflash: I have horrible knee/leg pain like all the time) but I was planning on baking all day so I felt like 30 minutes on the treadmill would make up for the eight pounds of cookie dough I would be consuming. As I was jogging and hating my life (which is what I do on a treadmill) I saw this guy move from one weight machine to another ON CRUTCHES. The guy was actually, seriously hurt and still came to the gym. I felt pretty ridiculous after that and (surprise!) my knee pain started to not feel so bad anymore. I, of course spent the rest of the work out watching crutches because 1. I was impressed. 2. He was cute. 3. I was kind of worried he was going to fall and I had decided that I would be the one to help him up. It is the holidays after all.
  • Many of you know that I picked up a seasonal retail job for some extra cash. Since Starbucks wasn’t really retail (and my manager was really nice) I always got time off during the holidays so I could spend it with my family. So the last time I had to work a ton during this time of the year was when I was at Academy, which was 2003-2006. And silly me, I forgot that the holidays aren’t about being with people you love and doing things for others. Nope, apparently it’s about yelling at your cashier because the store doesn’t have your size in “jingle bell panties.” Because nothing says “Happy Holidays” more than a pair of red underwear with bells on them.
  • I can’t stop baking. It’s become a serious problem, but I don’t know how to stop. SO I’ve decided to spread the love. Anybody reading this who would like a baked good let me know and I’ll bring you some (if you’re in Austin or SA) or send you some (if I can’t drive to you). You can either leave a comment here, on Facebook, Tweet me, email me, send an owl, whatevs. Just let me know what you like and I’ll make them for you. It will be my Christmas gift to you! Jingle-bell panties not included.

Happy Holidays ❤

Mansee

How cute is this guy?

P.S. Yes, I am still wearing my Jeggings. That last post was not a joke.

4 Responses to “Holiday giving”

  1. Jimmy December 21, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    I stuffed my baked goods request in the abdomen of a drug mule. Let me know if he shows up.

  2. Jamie December 21, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    I’m sending an owl! haha LOVE YOU!

  3. katie December 21, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    what gym are you joining?? If it’s fitness 19 we could work out together!

    • Mansee December 22, 2010 at 8:37 am #

      I like Fitness 19 but I really want a place that has zumba classes and stuff! So I’m about 90% sure I’m going to join 24 hour fitness

Leave a Reply

