Leave it to Will Smith’s kid to make me feel like a loser

20 Oct

How is she 9?

Do you want to know what I did when I was 9? I followed my older brothers around like a puppy and constantly annoyed my parents with my affinity of making paste out of flour and water (I thought I was crafty back then). I think I had friends, but I can’t really remember. All I know is that I didn’t have any skills whatsoever.

Then I became a teenager and followed my older brothers around (but in the “I’m the super cool little sister and all of your friends will want to hang out with me” sort of way) and annoyed my parents by begging for anything NSYNC, BSB, 98 degrees, LFO related. If there was a group that contained multiple boys singing and dancing than I wanted in. To switch things up I sometimes asked for a Britney Spears CD (Team Britney for LIFE! And since I assume Billy Ray’s daughter will go down that road…Team Miley for LIFE too!). I did have friends at this point, but I don’t know why.

And in case you are wondering, I still had no skills.

And now I’m 23, about to graduate college and I’m pretty sure I’m the exact same person I was back then. I still have friends. I still don’t know why.

So excuse me while I go listen to my Disney+Bieber playlist and pretend I was Willow Smith.

2 Responses to “Leave it to Will Smith’s kid to make me feel like a loser”

  1. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine October 21, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Duuuude..I have been playing this on repeat All.Day.Long.
    It’s my new anthem.

  2. Jimmy October 21, 2010 at 7:52 am #

    Man, the autotune makes her sound at least fourteen years old. And a little like Rihanna.

Leave a comment